University of Canberra

University of Canberra


The University of Canberra (UC) is a public university located in Bruce, Australian Capital Territory. Established in 1967, it is a young and vibrant university known for its focus on practical education, research, and community engagement. UC boasts a modern campus with state-of-the-art facilities and a strong commitment to providing a supportive and inclusive learning environment for all students.


University of Canberra offers a diverse range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs across various disciplines, including:

  1. Business & Law: Business Administration, Accounting, Marketing, Finance, Law, Criminology, and more.
  2. Arts & Education: Arts, Design, Music, Literature, Journalism, Education, Teaching, and more.
  3. Health & Science: Nursing, Midwifery, Science, Biotechnology, Psychology, Social Work, and more.
  4. Information Technology & Engineering: Information Technology, Computer Science, Software Engineering, Engineering, Cyber Security, and more.
  5. Sport & Exercise Science: Sports Science, Exercise Physiology, Coaching, and more.

UC also offers specialized programs in areas like:

  • Sustainable Development
  • Environmental Science
  • International Studies
  • Indigenous Studies


UC offers a variety of scholarships for both domestic and international students based on academic merit, financial need, sporting achievements, community engagement, and other criteria. Some notable scholarships include:

  • International Undergraduate Scholarship: Provides a 25% tuition fee reduction for international students.
  • UC Global Excellence Scholarship: Covers up to 100% of tuition fees for exceptionally high-achieving international students.
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Indigenous Scholarship: Supports Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students pursuing higher education.
  • Sporting Excellence Scholarship: Recognizes outstanding athletic talent and academic achievement.


The cost of studying at UC varies depending on the program and student’s nationality. Domestic students are eligible for government subsidies, significantly reducing tuition fees. International students pay full tuition fees, but scholarships and financial aid options can help manage the cost.

Admission Time:

Applications for most UC programs close in September for semester 1 and February for semester 2. Specific deadlines may apply depending on the program.

Admission Requirements:

National students:

  • Completed Year 12 certificate or equivalent
  • Minimum ATAR score (varies depending on the program)
  • English language proficiency score (if applicable)

International students:

  • Completed high school certificate or equivalent
  • Minimum GPA of 3.0 (varies depending on the program)
  • English language proficiency score (IELTS or TOEFL)

Specific program requirements may differ. Check the UC website for detailed information.

Benefits for International Students:

  • Access to a high-quality education in a beautiful and safe city.
  • Modern campus facilities and cutting-edge technology.
  • Strong industry connections and internship opportunities.
  • Diverse and supportive campus community.
  • Dedicated international student support services.
  • Affordable living costs compared to other major Australian cities.

Varsity Website Address:

University of Technology Sydney (UTS)

University of Technology Sydney

Description: The University of Technology Sydney (UTS) is a public research university located in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Established in 1988, it has rapidly grown into a leading university in Australia and internationally. UTS is renowned for its focus on technology, innovation, and real-world impact, fostering a vibrant and diverse campus community with strong […]

Read More
Western Sydney University

Western Sydney University

Description: Western Sydney University it has grown to become one of the largest universities in Australia, with over 41,000 students across campuses in Bankstown, Campbelltown, Hawkesbury, Liverpool, Nirimba, Parramatta, Penrith, and Sydney City. WSU is known for its commitment to providing accessible and affordable education, with a focus on research, innovation, and industry engagement. Programmes: […]

Read More
Kaplan Business School

Kaplan Business School

Description: Kaplan Business School (KBS) is a private higher education provider in Australia. Established in 1989, it offers business degrees and diplomas through campuses in Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne, Sydney, and Brisbane. KBS focuses on providing career-oriented education with a strong emphasis on industry relevance and practical skill development. Programmes: Kaplan Business School offers a variety […]

Read More